Certified Accredited Teen Programs

   Walters Driving School, Inc. offers:  Basic teen program for ages 15-17 which consists of: 30 hours of classroom, 6 hours behind the wheel and 6 hours observation. Advance teen Program 30 hours of classroom 8 hours behind the wheel and 4 hours observation For your convenience we have 3 locations to serve you, and we offer 2 different class times to better fit your schedule. During summer break we have additional 2  classes.  

   Mr. Walters, the owner, trains the instructors to insure the highest quality. We are certified by the Secretary of State and insured by State Farm Insurance. All of our vehicles are latest models equipped with dual brakes and inspected every 6 months by the Illinois Department of Transportation to insure your safety.

*Weíd also like to inform you that as of January 1st, 2008 students under the age of 18 will have a waiting period of 9 months with their learnerís permit before they can apply for their driverís license examination. Graduated Driver License  New law: As of January 1st, 2011 teen students must completed Driver's Ed  within 9 months. If fail to do so, other charges may apply.    

  Effective July 1, 2014 Public Act 98-167 requires Illinois driverís license applicants ages 18, 19, or 20, who have never previously been licensed or completed an approved driver education course, to complete a six hour Adult Driver Education Course.  ________________________________________________________________________________

Click here for class schedule.  

WE OFFER VARIOUS DISCOUNTS

*Multi-person discount:    

 

$20.00 off to each student who will enroll with a friend. Must be enrolled in the same classroom
*we need to be notified prior to the beginning of the class.

*Family discount:

$25.00 off  ( siblings ) -

*Police discount:

$15.00 off  ( immediate family )

  *Enroll online discount:     

$10.00  off  full course

 


 

 *All discounts referral to Full Teen Program Only  

 

$395.00 Basic  Teen Drivers'ED  program $100.00 deposit is required on the first day of the class

$475.00 Advance Teen Drivers'ED  program  $100.00 deposit is required on the first day of  the class

$150.00 Class only (30 hrs) "no instruction permit" (Age18-21) qualified to apply for Driver licenses  

$280.00 (BTW) behind the wheel only: 6 hrs drive 6 hrs observation

For more details and payment plan please contact our office, 847-321-9281

 

info@waltersed.com

Links to SOS

Chicago & Vicinity location   Driver Facilities

Download certification form 50 hours   

Parental Access                        click here 

Rules of the Road Book        click here

 
 
COPYRIGHT 2003 -2010 WALTERS DRIVING SCHOOL, INC.
COPYRIGHT 2003 DESIGN BY ASC
WALTERS DRIVING SCHOOL, INC.
797 1st  AVE.  DES PLAINES, IL. 60016